Find Your Why

In all business building advice we are told to ‘Find Your Why’ in order to establish a strong sense of motivation and maintain momentum when times get tough.

And this is where I immediately find myself stuck; hence this blog post.  I am convinced I am not alone in this experience and,  if I can crack this stumbling block,  everything else will fall into place.

You see we all have to live within our means,  and over time we create smaller and smaller worlds wiring which to live. 

We learn to live within our budget.  To go without, to make ends meet and find new ways to have fun for free. All great traits, of course.

But once the pull comes to do more to be more and to have more,  we immediately have to access our inner deepest desires. Dare to dream and let go off the old limiting paradigm.

And this can be a real struggle.

Personally, I worked multiple jobs for 12 Years before starting a family.  My partner went on to leave work on health grounds and we have learned to live happily and healthily on very little.  No holidays.  No meals out.  No new clothes.  Simply the necessities and lots of love.

Hence accessing my Why is so tricky;   I’ve learned to accept less and to want more – to really want more,  not just dream it- means letting go of my safe,  secure limited existence and reach far beyond,  into possibilities,  featuring dissatisfaction,  drive and determination.

I would love to hear your ideas on bridging this gap.
I realise that I was much more effective when I was single.
The fact that it was all down to me created immense motivation.  After all,  if I didn’t do it,  no one would.

Since being in a family,  receiving benefits,  the need was eliminated plus the Law actually makes it near impossible to change things.

It’s an all or nothing situation.  And going from full benefits to supporting a family of four is a tall order for anyone.

The terrifying part is; if anything goes wrong I could lose my house and I cannot put my family’s home at risk for my dreams.

So I need assurances.  I need to know I won’t fail. And that is not a great place to try new things,  take risks and be creative.

It is,  however,  the perfect place to create a system,  become organised and manage emery day in minute detail.

(This might be a good place to admit that I am not the most motivated or organised individual)

This tells me I need a team. And guess what?  I’ve got one. My fabulous family are my team. And it looks like is time to set them to work.

Leave a Reply

