Crisis Coach, Me?

It’s official. Apparently I am a Crisis Coach.

You know, that person who you call the minute your world falls apart. The one who always takes your calls, and listens patiently while you talk absolute gibberish and can’t seem to make any sense. Yet I understand completely what it is you are trying to say. And I continue to listen. And you start to feel safe again. Because I’m not telling you to Shut up! I’m not one of your nearest and dearest who are hearing this ‘Stuff’ yet again. (Yeah, I know you’ve been here before, many times).

The difference with me is, so have I. And I had someone to listen to me. Again and again. And they still love me.

But I didn’t always. Before The One, there was no one I could turn to. I felt alone. I felt left out. And it hurt. That isolation. The need to keep my feelings locked inside. The fear that if I ‘said too much’, I would be punished or rejected, reprimanded and ‘put straight’.

So it is my mission, heart and soul, to listen, and magically, to understand. Because I just always seem to. Sometimes I don’t have a clue what you are talking about. I don’t get the way your office politics affect you. (I’ve NEVER worked in an office). I may have No Clue how you deal with your demanding sister and the constant perfectionism of your mother, (Having no relationships with my brothers or my mother)

But at some deep, soul, level, I understand YOU!

And you are my friend; my client; my colleague. You are why I do what I do.

So a Crisis Coach can help you out in a tight spot, pull you down off the ceiling, get your feet back on the floor, challenge all those devastating assumptions you have made about this situation, and get you looking at next moves and feeling strong again.

A great way to get the support you need, exactly when you need it. And in investing in  such a service, you make a commitment to it , by paying for my time and expertise, you get to understand that this support, like my energy, is not limitless. It is indeed boundaried and requires a focus and objective in order for us both to achieve our goals.

Crisis Coaching is not Life Coaching. It is not a long term relationship, although it is certainly appropriate that once we have addressed the most pressing issues, you may well see the need for us to put a programme in place, to ensure you get the support you need, and actually Reach That Goal. And you are ready to deal with your next Crisis, fully armoured and well prepared.

It was a wonderful colleague of mine, a writer/editor who told me Who I am to her. That I was a great friend, an inspiring writer and, yes, a Crisis Coach. And in supporting her through a personal/professional clash of demands, she recognised that, as well as a Life Coach, a Writer and Creative, that I was in fact The Best Person she could thin kof to turn to in a Crisis.  And she urged me to explore that title, that Role and see what I felt about incorporating int into my business model.

And to tell the truth. It fits perfectly.

So I am rewriting my website, clarifying my offerings and creating a few workshops and talks for the Youth Market, ready to the new school year.

I hope to offer some support and insight to young people looking to leave school, enter college or look for work. To support them in building their confidence, and becoming wholly aware of their Rights and Responsibilities in the world.

I am passionate about the teaching and training of Life Skills and soft skills and want more than anything to see those dull eyes light up, those disengaged youngsters getting turned on and vibrant, and those dreams beginning to glow inside them.

The gradual building and development of my Dream Team is coming together also, with Counsellors, Mental Health Advocates, Life Coaches and Creative Editors, Web Designers, and Business Women, I hope to bring together a core of inspiring and influential men and women to offer the very best in training, mentoring and inspiration, wither in person, or via articles and interviews.

Life is getting Very Exciting and I want to be a part of it.

Want to know more? Drop me a line or comment in the box below. Please feel free to share this article and pop by and see me on Facebook or Twitter.

So Long,

Roberta

One thought on “Crisis Coach, Me?

Leave a Reply

