Welcome to my blog

At this time of changes across the world, it has become evident that some serious Blog action is required, in order for me to truly get MY message out to the world.

People often ask me ‘What do you do?’ Ugh! I hate that question, but I understand that it is the way everyone assesses each other. So I got to thinking, exactly how do I answer that question?

I have long championed the Freedom to choose. Rejected the 9-5 and instead become Lifelong Learner. In my life before kids i had many jobs and was a ‘Jack of all trades’, but after having children life took another turn. Full time work was not part of the plan but a life of training and learning, as well as healing my poor, sad, mind became more vital. That self healing led me to the spiritual aspects of life and to my calling…The Job With No Name!

I have trained in holistic therapy, accessing the subconscious to remove the blocks which are holding you back.  I will probably relate the whole sordid story at some point in the future…so be warned!

To accompany my training I underwent training as a counsellor to enable me to best serve my clients and develop the necessary professional skills for my chosen path. I loved it and I couldn’t wait to get started.

I have been a ‘Professional Volunteer’ for most of the last 15 years, finding the most rewarding roles to be those without pay! So from being a mummy-helper in school from reception through to seniors, to a fully trained Citizens Advice Worker and now to being a school governor, I have learned so much and have so much more to offer.

Personally, life has been full of personal challenges, including depression from the age of 9, post natal depression after my first child, bankruptcy and near-homelessness.

These days, thanks to years of working on my self i find I am stable and energetic and able to offer my very best to to others, enabling them to find their own peace of mind and reach the goals that feel so very far away.

Coaching has attracted me for years, and I have found myself playing ‘Life Coach’ to friends for years. The ongoing process of discovering what matter most, what you REALLY want and setting those achievable goals is thrilling. Overcoming obstacles, finding new solutions and achieving a constant stream of little ‘wins’ brings life, well, to life!

Studies of Manifestation, Visualization and other spiritual topics have brought great richness to my life experiences. To fully experience the results of my own ‘inner work’ gives me the greatest confidence in the guiding others. Basically, this shit works! And I would love to show you how!

I am also a writer. My one constant since childhood. Poetry, stories, essays and, more recently, scripting are my passion, second only to reading. I must admit to being a reading-addict. Magazines, novels, newspapers, blogs, labels on products, you name it, I read it. (In fact, why its taken me so long to get around to blogging is a mystery to everyone!)

My personal challenge will now to be the discipline to blog every day. Its not as if there is nothing to say, far from it, I have so much to share, that I feel you will all enjoy and appreciate, it is merely that old fashioned play-mate, procrastination. (Yes, you know him, terribly distracting fellow, with a good line in ‘in a minute’)

At this point, my mind is full of ideas to talk to you about, and all the wonderful ‘characters’ I want to introduce you to, as my story progresses. As we go along, I hope that this blog will take on a life of its own and become clear in it’s identity. I want to use it as a communication platform, to talk to you about my own life, and my expanding business. So that you can get to know me better, walk alongside me as I go, and maybe, ask me to walk alongside you. Supporting you in your life story and doing ‘my life’s work’.

One thought on “Welcome to my blog

Leave a Reply

